Halloween Night

I drew this picture

Hey as you know my name is Jordan and today is Halloween. The history of Halloween started in Europe as a feast for families just like Thanksgiving. Instead of pumpkin carving the first people carved turnips and put a candle in them to ward off bad spirits. Americans switched from turnips to pumpkins and made fun designs instead of just a hole in the middle of the turnip. I don’t do Halloween but my brother dressed up as the grim reaper and trick or treated in my neighborhood while I stayed home and handed out candy with my dogs. For previous years I’ve been a mermaid, a convict, a devil, and a bee. I always find a way to match my brother but I don’t do that anymore since I don’t dress up anymore. Well have a spooky but sweet Halloween. Stay spooky🎃

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *