Domestic Hedgehog Cages

I drew this picture

Hi it’s me Jordan and I am going to talk about what kind of cage your hedgehog needs. Your hedgehog needs a cage that is at least 3 feet tall, 2 feet wide, and 3 feet long for your hedgehog to have space to roam around. You will need to have a litter box, a wheel to exercise, a food bowl, and a thermometer. I just bought a small one from Petco. You will also need a sleep sack or something for them to sleep in. The way you put the cage together is really simple. The way i did it was I took the water bottle and put it on the side of the cage. I put the litter box on the corner and he goes to the bathroom more on that side. I put the food bowl right next to the water. And since my hedgehog is blind it took a long time for him to get used to his cage. His wheel is in the middle of the cage and his sleep sack is in a corner but he moves it around a lot. Well you guys I have to go. Bye guys🦔🦔

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *